Birthday Wishes

May 7, 2009 at 10:06 am 4 comments

I wish…

I wish you were here to wish me my birthday wishes.

I wish you were wishing for a wish to which you might still be here.

I wish, a wish that wishes it would never have had to be wished at all.

I wish…for my birthday all over again.

Entry filed under: 3442.

We Pray, and Pray, and Pray a Little More In Peace…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sara_2  |  May 8, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    We remember.

    Comfort and healing.

    Reply
  • 2. becca  |  May 29, 2009 at 10:13 pm

    Julia’s soul is forever etched upon the hearts of those who loved her. I did not know her earthly “being” but I connected to her soul. As we end this month of May, and honor her passing, my heart feels broken along with yours.

    Always in your corner,

    Becca

    Reply
  • 3. Margie  |  May 31, 2009 at 8:42 am

    I’m remembering you today, Julia. Remembering and missing you.

    Reply
  • 4. Abel  |  August 4, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    I’ll never forget the first time I read this. It hurt and inspired at the same time. We miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,672 visitin' folks

