I’ve Remembered

July 31, 2008 at 6:43 pm 6 comments

I remember. I watched your memorial service, 2-months to the day, later. And I hurt, and I remember.

…”I don’t know what to think, and I don’t know what to do, so I do nothing, as if in doing nothing, hope will blossom in its emptiness.”…

.

Entry filed under: 3442.

Julia’s Memorial Service – KoRoot House, Seoul, South Korea Who From, Where Going?

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sara  |  July 31, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    I remember, too. I remember with you, John.

    Reply
  • 2. whymommy  |  August 1, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    I remember. I think of Julia and the lives she touched often. In fact, I came here today to tell you that we dedicated a session at BlogHer to Julia and to our friend Andrea (Punkrockmommy), who we also lost this year.

    She is remembered. You are remembered. Peace be yours.

    — Susan, from Toddler Planet and Mothers With Cancer.

    Reply
  • 3. Margie (Third Mom)  |  August 2, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    I remember, but still can barely believe.

    Reply
  • 4. Yoli  |  October 1, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    I remember and I feel her loss in the blog world. Cannot even begin to imagine how you feel.

    Reply
  • 5. SonixGirl77  |  November 22, 2008 at 11:40 am

    I know what it’s like to feel loss and I know your pain.

    Now cracks a noble heart. Goodnight, sweet Princess. And flights of angels sing thee to thy rest.

    -modified from Shakespeare’s Hamlet

    Reply
    • 6. lonely heart  |  March 12, 2010 at 12:33 pm

      Beautiful modified quote from Shakespeare.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

me_and_mom

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 178,387 visitin' folks

