A Little Laugh

April 29, 2008 at 6:30 pm 10 comments

Per Julia’s request – she wants some laughter out of you all.  She warned me not to post anything remotely sad or depressing.

Having had this blog window open all day, scrounging the dusty corners of my brain for something cheery, a good joke, anecdote, or at least some slap-stick – I came up completely empty.  So youtube had to come the rescue:

Julia’s newest source for a good laugh:

Entry filed under: 3442.

My Cousin, My Sister – With Love Simply Not Done

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Margie  |  April 29, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    That’s a hoot!

    Hugs and smooches to you, Julia!!

    Reply
  • 2. justenjoyhim  |  April 29, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    One of my son, Nate’s, latest things that made me laugh was one of his recent prayers:

    Dear Lord,

    Please let Mommy’s hair grow back really fast so it’s not quite so creepy.

    And let her get healthier too.

    In Jesus’ name,
    Amen.

    sometimes it’s really hard not to bust out laughing at such times

    Reply
  • 3. Amy  |  April 29, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    Thank you for the laugh, Julia.

    Reply
  • 4. wanda  |  April 30, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    At my house we click on this over and over and laugh every time!

    good thoughts to you —

    Reply
  • 5. docmitasha  |  April 30, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    Piled Higher and Deeper had a great strip last week about the evils of Facebook. Among other great stuff.
    http://www.phdcomics.com/comics/archive.php?comicid=1006

    Julia, I’m wishing you good thoughts and laughter.

    Reply
  • 6. Lee H.  |  May 1, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    That is hilarious! Thank you for it! Hugs to Julia!

    Reply
  • 7. Psychobabbler  |  May 1, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    We have a rather juvenile sense of humor here..these always get big laughs in my my house… enjoy…






    Reply
  • 8. Jen  |  May 4, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    Love it…put a smile on my face and a laugh in my belly.

    Reply
  • 9. Nancy Ashley  |  May 6, 2008 at 9:46 am

    I live in the DC area and when Tai Shan was a cub, I used to watch him for hours on the digicam set up in their den. So adorable and so addictive. Julia, you are so wise to enjoy a laugh every day. While things have been difficult for you, the secret to enjoying life is maintaining a positive attitude. While I was dealing recovering from surgery, enduring chemotherapy and radiation treatments for breast cancer, I found that spending time with my sons, my baby grandson and friends who sent emails, cards, or flowers/gifts helped me get through some horribly difficult times. This is your life, and you really seem to be living each day to the fullest (regardless of your circumstances. You are a very courageous young lady~ I’m holding you close in prayer~

    Nancy

    Reply
  • 10. Sue  |  May 12, 2008 at 2:52 am

    Hate it when my kids do that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,519 visitin' folks

