Pray

April 25, 2008 at 10:41 am 32 comments

Please pray for Julia.

I don’t know what else to say.

In Love,

John

Entry filed under: 3442.

Day Four My Cousin, My Sister – With Love

32 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jae Ran  |  April 25, 2008 at 11:52 am

    My thoughts are with you Julia.

    Reply
  • 2. jawa137  |  April 25, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Mine are too. I am not one who prays, but I am fervently praying at this moment that this too be overcome.

    Reply
  • 3. Psychobabbler  |  April 25, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    HaKadosh Barukh Hu

    yimalei rahamim aleha,

    l’hahlimah,

    u-l’rap’otah,

    l’hazikah,

    u-l’hay-otah.

    V’yishlah lah bim-hera

    r’fuah shlemah,

    r’fu-at hanefesh u-r’fu-at hagoof,

    b’tokh sh’ar holei Yisrael v’holei yoshvei tevel,

    hashta ba’agalah u-vizman kariv,

    v’no-mar, amen.

    Julia, I’ve been a silent reader here for a long time, and just wanted you to know that my thoughts are with you.

    Reply
  • […] please, as John asks, pray for Julia and all of those, like John, who love […]

    Reply
  • 5. justenjoyhim  |  April 25, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    *PRAYING*

    Reply
  • 6. Coco  |  April 25, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    Adding my prayers for Julia and for you, John.

    Please know that we are here.

    Reply
  • 7. Margaret  |  April 25, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    Praying for Julia….

    Reply
  • 8. christine  |  April 25, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    I’m praying for you Julia.

    Reply
  • 9. Cheryl Dieter  |  April 25, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    Julia:
    You are such an inspiration to myself and my children. You are in our thoughts and prayers.

    Reply
  • 10. Cheryl Dieter  |  April 25, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    Julia: I just wanted to add that when we look back over our lives most of us want to know that we have made a difference. You have made a difference in my life and thousands of other people’s lives too. The impact you have made is probably not even known to you but your words will ring true in adoptive parents minds for many, many years. You have done well and can look back with pride on the efforts you have made for so many of us and our children.Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
    Cheryl

    Reply
  • 11. mamagigi  |  April 25, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Thinking of you Julia, thinking so hard. My heart is with you.
    Gretchen

    Reply
  • 12. Theresa  |  April 25, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    I’m so sorry. You’re in my thoughts.

    Reply
  • 13. betsy  |  April 25, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    Sending peace, strength and healing thoughts to Julia and her family…

    Reply
  • 14. Kahlan  |  April 25, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Cheryl said it so well; my life has improved so much and is indescribably richer because of you, Julia.

    Reply
  • 15. Paula O.  |  April 25, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    You’ve been in my thoughts and prayers for so long, Julia. I’m keeping you especially close in thought today.

    Reply
  • 16. Maia  |  April 25, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    You’re in my thoughts Julia, and I am sending my love. You words have made a huge impact on me. Thank you.

    Reply
  • 17. Lily  |  April 25, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    Just stopping by to say what a strong spirit you have. Thanks for sharing your life and experiences with us. My heart is with you. You are in my thoughts.

    Reply
  • 18. docmitasha  |  April 25, 2008 at 11:05 pm

    Julia,
    Without knowing it, you have taught me much. You have influenced my life. I pray for you with all my heart and mind. Whoever it is up there, I hope you will recieve strength, and peace, and I hope a way comes out for you to find health and joy again. I admire you for your strength. Please come through. My love and thoughts.

    Reply
  • 19. erinberry  |  April 26, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    Julia, I just went back and read your whole blog. Thank you for writing about your experiences – I am thinking of you now and sending positive thoughts.

    Reply
  • 20. mia  |  April 27, 2008 at 9:56 am

    Sending positive thoughts and prayers, love and light to you Julia.

    Reply
  • 21. Kendra  |  April 27, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    Thinking of you and praying for you. Thank you for sharing your words, your thoughts here. They have, indeed, touched my life in a very important way.

    Reply
  • 22. farah  |  April 27, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    I’ve been a lurker here for a long time, and I just wanted to say now, my thoughts and prayers are with you, Julia. Thank you, for everything.

    Reply
  • 23. Pat  |  April 28, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Julia, I only know you from an adoption list but my heart goes out to you. Sending you thoughts, prayers and positive light.

    Reply
  • 24. julier  |  April 28, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Julia, my thoughts are with you. Thanks so much for being part of the adoption lists and being willing to share your story with all of us. Your story had such an impact on me, and I learned so much from you. I hate it that you are going through this fight! I will be praying for you!

    Reply
  • 25. Eun Mi  |  April 28, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    When all is said and done, you were, and are, loved.

    I hope that you’ll be strong enough to read your blessings. If not, I know you feel them in your heart.

    Reply
  • 26. Lee H.  |  April 28, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    Julia, you are in my thoughts and prayers, and I am sending you all the good wishes for peace that i can.

    Reply
  • 27. Carrie  |  April 29, 2008 at 1:45 am

    My thoughts are with you.

    Reply
  • 28. Jen  |  April 29, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Julia & John,

    You are in my thoughts and prayers. As an AP to 3 from Korea, your words have rung in this mother’s mind and heart.

    Reply
  • 29. Margie  |  April 29, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Praying non-stop.

    Reply
  • 30. emily  |  April 29, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    am praying for you julia.

    Reply
  • 31. KTMH  |  April 30, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    Julia,

    Fighting!

    Reply
  • 32. issycat  |  May 3, 2008 at 2:14 am

    Julia-
    I just found you here. I don’t want to lose you now.
    I am sending love, strength and anything else you need your way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,672 visitin' folks

