Tick, tick, tick…

January 25, 2008 at 11:13 am 2 comments

I think about this….

 I think about it because its too painful

to talk about. so instead it just spins

spins and spins in my head.

I think about my lost babies. killed off

like the cells they were.  methotrexate, fludarabine,  cytarabine

kidnapped my babies, one right after the other. My sons,

my daughters

stolen.

methotrexate, fludarabine, and cytarabine took my husband too.

because we have so much in common that I wont allow my pain,

my victimization to be yours too.

at some point, I will have something I live with,

 something I controled

and you will have yours

yours to hold.

Entry filed under: ALL.

What’s in a name? Adoption Fluff

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. briko158  |  January 25, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Love is embracing another’s pain as if it were you own. It is taking someones burdens and shouldering them when your other can no longer forge ahead. I have found mine, mine to hold. All that is mine is yours and my only desire if for you to share the same sentiments.

    I love you!

    Reply
  • 2. Becca  |  April 29, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    Our strength is yours to have and hold. It is what friends are for. We will be your strength when you are weak. You’re not heavy your my sister.

    Peace, Love and STRENGTH to endure.
    Becca

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

me_and_mom

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 178,387 visitin' folks

