If I could sing…

November 30, 2007 at 8:08 pm 2 comments

I need a better way. The words aren’t flowing right this past week. They are just building up, colliding, and causing a massive traffic jam inside of me. Each word annoyed with the ones around it – eager to press forward to arrive at where it must be. Each word feels it’s own purpose supersedes the other and the eagerness for release has caused no solution, just the building of more tension.

If I could sing, my song would be so complex. The pitch would vary and the tempo, somewhere near allegro agitato. A horrendous opus would evolve, if I could sing. A song that would reach across the sea… to New York and Seoul. The people it would find there cured from their recent deafness and an unmistakable recognition, remembrance, would occur. My song would be my solution, to these broken cords… that stretched only as far as they wanted and not what they could before they snapped me loose. My song would be never-ending, a trance of beauty and frustration, of love and of hate. It would burn and it would heal and it would out-live me.

If only I could sing.

Entry filed under: Me, Random Thoughts.

Replaceable Adoption Serious

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  December 1, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    God this is beautiful. I totally get this frustration but never could have put it so poetically.

    Reply
  • 2. Margie  |  May 15, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Julia, you sing beautifully. Everything you write here is a song.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,519 visitin' folks

