Heartbreak

October 21, 2007 at 2:09 pm 4 comments

Funny how life works. You kind of go about things on a search, weeding through. And you … I… find “something” I think is the best thing to happen. “Something” so positive, “something” that seems to be changing me, bringing me up to the surface for some air. I like myself, how I am, with this new “something.” I like what I am finding out about myself. And as fast as I stumbled on that “something,” it spins around.  The air it once showed me turns to smoke and I choke on the new realization.

“Something” is being purged from my system… sliding out slowly in the tear down my cheek. Rushing out in the cold sweat and the heat that has my face flushed with rage. “Something” has left with my own body heat, leaving me shivering as memories spin through my mind, my heart… one last time, please. “Something” stings as it shoots from my chest, down my arm. “Something” pounds through my eardrum and rings and beats with my heart. The process is painful, but the pain is not the worst part.

Relief come to me.

Entry filed under: Me.

Health. Replaceable

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John  |  October 22, 2007 at 8:49 am

    :*(

    Reply
  • 2. Kahlan  |  October 23, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    This post makes my heart so sad. 😦

    Reply
  • 3. Josh  |  October 23, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    Hey Julia,

    What do you mean by something?? Is it a hobby, a pet, a job ? If it is a thing, why not just keep it ??

    Reply
  • 4. Margie  |  October 23, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    Huge hug coming your way, Julia. I wish I had words, but I find myself just stunned at the intensity of these.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,519 visitin' folks

