It was a nice ending.

October 18, 2007 at 7:49 pm 7 comments

That last post of mine was a nice blog ender, I thought. It seemed to sum up where I was leaving things with my adoptee self to focus on more present things, more important things, more healthy things. But since when did this blog become all about adoptee Julia? When I became that way. I met someone, who introduced me to that KAD thing I had and I allowed it to become all who I am. I allowed it to define me in everyway. And while it explains my life, I am more complex than this. There are more sides. Recently that same person said something that really stung. Something that explains his push away. Why, when I ask what’s up… there is no real reply. It was offensive and it was raw and it was, off track. Because I have healed emotionally this past year. When some people push things away and carry on – or drink it off – that’s not how I am anymore. I have come to my own, had a spiritual awakening, built my own life.  I have stopped buying time and playing the good girl. I have stopped pulling in and pretending.

I almost posted again, when I received a funny comment from Jean Rosenberg. I will post about her later. She almost brought me out of hiding I would say. Almost.

So many people have emailed privately and asked what’s up. Why the dry spell? I am sorry I dropped off like that … I am so grateful to everyone who is pushing for me or, in the least, just likes to know I am still walking this planet. Well, I am.

 More to come…

Entry filed under: Me.

May 29, 1983 …. and then I grew up.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  October 18, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    You GO GIRL. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Rebecca  |  October 19, 2007 at 2:15 am

    Julia, It’s nice to see you post again. I have been checking your site often, hoping for an update. And finally – here you are! Looking forward to more.
    Rebecca

    Reply
  • 3. Sara_2  |  October 19, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    Julia, I am so glad to see you post again.

    It sounds as if you have gained much wisdom. I hope some parts of that journey can be shared.

    Very best wishes, Sara

    Reply
  • 4. Bob  |  October 19, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    Hi Julia. I’m momentarily de-lurking to say that I’m glad to see you back as well. I enjoy your writing and always worry a little if I don’t see a post for a while. I occasionally see you in other lists where I also lurk and am reassured when I see you pop up there.

    Reply
  • 5. John  |  October 19, 2007 at 9:52 pm

    you are magnificently complex. a multifaceted women of great beauty and wisdom. you have endured more than what a person hopes/fears to see in an entire lifetime – and amazingly have come out even stronger, wiser, and healthier than anyone could have even dreamed.

    transcendent.

    you certainly have come into your own; and i hope you own your own.

    Reply
  • 6. Eric  |  October 24, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    Julia,

    I’m another lurker coming forward to say that I’ve missed your posts too, and I’m glad to see another one.

    Now, back to the shadows….

    Reply
  • 7. Patricia  |  November 27, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    I’m certainly happy to see that you are “still walking this planet.” 🙂 Life isn’t easy, but I’m glad to see you are still giving it a run for it’s money. I haven’t read this (or any other) blog in a few months, but I think it is interesting that you see it as having become about being your adopted self. A blog is never a complete picture of a person, but even the little snapshots you show are much more multidimensional than adoption.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,519 visitin' folks

