Happy Birthday, Emah.

January 3, 2007 at 1:56 am 2 comments

I’ve been trying to reach you, Emah. 

Since June, actually. 

So, when you answered the phone on your birthday the other day, forgive me if I stuttered a bit at first.

I’ve been wondering. When you asked how I was doing. Did you really want to know?

I thought you didn’t. Thought you can’t handle it. So I lied. I hope that was ok.

Call me Mamala again.

Tell me once more you miss me.

Sigh like that again, so I can hear your breathe into the phone.

And I will forget about the past 6 months. Let us forget.

Adopt me again.

Entry filed under: Random Thoughts.

Ajumma Families that match…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  January 5, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    So sweet, vulnerable, sad. She is a very lucky ap that you won’t let her go. I hope she can see that some day.

    Reply
  • 2. Brooke  |  January 11, 2007 at 8:16 am

    Oh Julia, my heart goes out to you! I am praying that you will be able to restore your relationship with you parents.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,672 visitin' folks

