I was misled…

October 28, 2006 at 9:07 am 8 comments

Last time I posted… I had no idea what I was in for. Engraftment, my friends, is hell. Bare with me for a few weeks here… I promise I will go back to posting about my “older” (read: non-Leuk) topics.

But, in the meanwhile, here is a post that made me laugh (which is a rare ability these days):

http://metrodad.typepad.com/index/2006/02/on_travel.html

You should enjoy this one!

Entry filed under: Korean.

Six More Months… Adopted, Again.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Margie  |  October 28, 2006 at 4:16 pm

    Julia, I hope you feel better really soon. Your bravery is amazing – you have many people out here rooting for you.

    Reply
  • 2. daughterof2women  |  November 3, 2006 at 11:04 pm

    Julia,

    I am sorry that this is so painful. I hope you beat this and that you feel better very soon.

    Reply
  • 3. Mo  |  November 4, 2006 at 10:50 pm

    Though I was not happy to read your message, I was very happy to see your post. I’ve been worried by your silence. My thoughts are with you.

    Reply
  • 4. kahlan  |  November 5, 2006 at 8:59 am

    Take care of yourself. You are in my thoughts!

    Reply
  • 5. bob  |  November 7, 2006 at 5:15 am

    julia,

    i’m ecstatic that you found a match. hope to hear from you soon. been worried about you.

    bob

    Reply
  • 6. papa2hapa  |  November 16, 2006 at 7:46 pm

    I keep checking to see if you’re okay. And all I can imagine is the anxiety you feel daily. I hope you get better soon.

    Reply
  • 7. Ryan  |  November 17, 2006 at 12:40 pm

    Thinking of you… hope you are feeling better soon.
    Ryan

    Reply
  • 8. sume  |  November 18, 2006 at 10:45 pm

    Keeping you in my thoughts, Julia. I hope you get to feeling better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,672 visitin' folks

