Jewish Journal

July 14, 2006 at 5:16 pm 1 comment

Featuring yours truly…

 http://www.jewishjournal.com/home/searchview.php?id=16130

Note: I am not the Bat Mitzvah in the photos (nor is my pic in the article at all).

Entry filed under: Random Thoughts.

Ba’al Tshuva Ji-Hoea 구지혜

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  July 28, 2006 at 11:17 am

    The only thing I liked about that article was your vulnerable participation. The rest of it totally glossed over, no IGNORED, the issue you raise about Asian adoption being a substitute for white adoption and I felt it overly lauded Jews for having more of a clue about racism. Ideally that should be the case, but in my daughter’s brief experience in a Jewish preschool, so not.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,519 visitin' folks

