Cinco de Mayo

May 5, 2006 at 2:11 pm 6 comments

Happy Birthday to my favorite guy, John!

Also two less important things today: Children's Day (in Korea) and Cinco de Mayo!

Children's Day. John's birthday. Third day on chemo. Cinco de Mayo. Exit interview with the agency. Exams I'm not attending. Overwhelmed, overwhelmed… might as well blog about it.

"Children are the future of our nation. Let's show respect for children. Children who grow up with ridicule and contempt from others will become people who disrespect others, while children who grow up with respect from others will become people who respect others in turn." 

                -Pang Chong-hwan, founder of Children's Day

I know John's birth mom must have a very hard time on Children's Day. I know how John feels about his birthday too. I wonder if my birth mom is celebrating Children's Day with perhaps her new children. And does she remember her first child today?

Me and my Birth Mom

Entry filed under: Adoption, Random Thoughts.

Hangin’ On Mommies

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John  |  May 5, 2006 at 3:29 pm

    thank you buba!

    i’m sure your mom does think about ALL her children…

    i like to think my mom does…but hell if i know anymore.

    it is what it is.

    hope you’re feeling a little more fiesty today bubs…

    talk to you soon!
    🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Nancy  |  May 5, 2006 at 3:30 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear you’re sick. I hope you get well quickly!

    Reply
  • 3. kathy  |  May 6, 2006 at 1:12 pm

    Julia,
    I hope you keep talking about your feelings
    and experience. I am so sorry to hear that
    you are getting chemo.
    I read somthing you wrote a while ago about
    domestic rejects. I really liked it. It must
    have been hard interning at an agency.

    Reply
  • 4. Rebecca  |  May 6, 2006 at 9:46 pm

    Julia,

    I so wish you didn’t have to deal with this crap. Please keep your strength and your spirits up and please, fight this thing. Fight it with all you’ve got. Lots of us lurkers are thinking about you and wishing you well.

    Reply
  • 5. Sue  |  May 9, 2006 at 11:35 am

    I am sure your first mom thinks of you and wonders, just as you think of her and wonder.

    Reply
  • 6. HeatherRainbow  |  May 16, 2006 at 3:18 pm

    It is always a sad day for us mothers. We remember our first children, always. We wish we could have been a proper mother for them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

Blog Stats

  • 178,519 visitin' folks

