Sick

May 4, 2006 at 1:40 pm 4 comments

I’m sick.

When I tell people my diagnosis… there are a few different responses. Here they are in list of most popularity:

#1. “I’m so sorry.”

#2. “I hope you feel better soon.”

#3. “Oh my G-d! What are you going to do?”

#4. “Are you going to be okay?”

#5. “I had a {insert noun here} who had that!”

Say something I haven’t heard.

sor·ry  
adj. sor·ri·er, sor·ri·est

  1. Feeling or expressing sympathy, pity, or regret: I’m sorry I’m late.
  2. Worthless or inferior; paltry: a sorry excuse.
  3. Causing sorrow, grief, or misfortune; grievous: a sorry development.

Amazing, how my life went from a cap and gown rental place to health care proxies and mediports. Things can turn so quickly. Is it luck? Is it life? A test, purhaps? Or a fluke? Maybe I should have skipped that Sweet ‘N Low packet? Or maybe my mysterious genetic material is finally making itself known.

Entry filed under: ALL.

Jews & Jesus Hangin’ On

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. toni  |  May 4, 2006 at 2:30 pm

    ok, here’s my attempt at something different – i hope you kick this illness in the arse!

    toni

    Reply
  • 2. gabrielfamily  |  May 4, 2006 at 3:21 pm

    That totally and completely sucks. 😦

    Reply
  • 3. art-sweet  |  June 11, 2006 at 5:41 pm

    Whatever’s going on Julia, it sounds first class sucky.

    Please let us know if there’s anything we can do to help…

    Reply
  • 4. Margie  |  May 15, 2008 at 10:30 am

    I’m trying to remember what I was doing in May 2006 when you were experiencing this, and feeling very sad that I didn’t know you better then. I’m also feeling very sad that I can’t do more now.

    (((((Hugs)))))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Julia’s Jam

It’s just not that black & white. Not because I am taking a stand against. Just because, the issues I face are somewhere in the grey area and to weed through them, I blog. I blog. ~

Glimpse of Julia

me_and_mom

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 178,387 visitin' folks

